bioniPac

Common methods of saving material are to reduce the material thickness and to optimize geometries. These improvements are effective, but not very innovative. That’s why we rethought and developed bioniPAC.

bioniPAC is a new, patented packaging principle made from ultra-thin, flexible films. The foils are welded together in such a way that recesses produce a defined vein system, which is filled with air to produce maximum stability with minimum material input. The result is a lightweight construction based on bionic principles. This method was nominated for the Green Concept Award in 2021.

  • Packaging journey 
  • Design strategy and concept
  • Prototyping
  • Production strategy
  • Sustainability argumentation 
  • Marketing material
  • Securing patent rights 

The container shapes shown here are ideal for liquid food of all kinds. A wide variety of closure mechanisms such as pull-tabs or mouthpieces allow problem-free use. This principle can be transferred to an infinite number of other types of containers for consumer goods, e.g. meat and fruit, vegetable bowls, yogurt cups, pouch bags, Tetra Paks, bottles, spray bottles.

Start a project together

bioniPAC

Gängige Methoden, Material einzusparen, sind das Reduzieren der Materialstärke und Optimieren der Geometrien. Diese Verbesserungen sind richtig, aber wenig innovativ. Deswegen haben wir nochmals neu gedacht und bioniPAC entwickelt. 

bioniPAC ist ein neuartiges, patentiertes Verpackungsprinzip für Verpackungen aus ultradünnen, flexiblen Folien. Die Folien werden so miteinander verschweißt, dass Aussparungen ein definiertes Adersystem ergeben, das mit Luft gefüllt wird, um maximale Stabilität bei minimalem Materialeinsatz zu erzeugen. Es entsteht eine Leichtbaukostruktion nach Bionischen Prinzipien. Dieses Verfahren ist 2021 nominiert für den Green Concept Award.

  • Packaging Journey 
  • Designstrategie und -konzept
  • Prototyping
  • Produktionsstrategie
  • Nachhaltigkeitsargumentation
  • Marketingmaterial
  • Sicherung der Patentrechte
 
Die hier gezeigten Gebindeformen eignen sich ideal für flüssige Lebensmittel aller Art. Verschiedenste Verschluß-Mechanismen wie Aufreißlaschen oder Mundstücke erlauben einen problemlose Nutzung. Übertragbar ist dieses Prinzip auf unendlich viele ander Arten von Gebinden für Konsumgüter, z.B. Fleisch- und Obst, Gemüseschalen, Joghurtbecher, Pouchbeutel, Tetra Paks, Flaschen, Sprühflaschen.
Gemeinsam ein Projekt starten?